Welcome to the
Montana Environmental Health Association

    admin@mehaweb.org       PO Box 741, Helena, MT  59624                



2017 Online Nominations Form

Past Recipients List

Eligible Rookies - 2016 List




MEHA grants a variety of awards to not only members, but also exemplary nonmembers who contribute to the field of environmental health in Montana.


Donald E. Pizzini Outstanding Achievement Award: 

Awarded to a Montana Sanitarian who has contributed for several years to the field of environmental health and was a member in good standing with MEHA for the period referred to, but may not be a current member.

2016 Award Recipient:  Ed Evanson, RS, Food and Consumer Safety


William G. Walter Outstanding Sanitarian Award:  Awarded to a MEHA member who has shown outstanding job performance in the past year.

2016 Award Recipient:  Leah Hickey, RS, Missoula City-County Health 


Vernon E. Sloulin, RS, Rookie of the Year Award:  Awarded to a MEHA member who is new to the field of environmental health having less than eighteen months of service in the field as of July 1, prior to the annual MEHA Fall Conference, and is currently a registered sanitarian.

2016 Award Recipient: Hannah Groves, RS, Riverstone Health


Excellence Award:  Awarded to a MEHA member who has demonstrated the ability to achieve an environmental health goal through exceptional public relations skills.

2016 Award Recipient:  Barb Kingery, Department of Environmental Quality


Distinguished Service Award:  Awarded to an individual or organization outside of MEHA who has made an outstanding contribution to the field of environmental health in Montana.

2016 Award Recipient:  NOT AWARDED


Certificate of Recognition:  Awarded to any individual or organization deserving of recognition for a special achievement in environmental health or special effort that promotes or supports the work of environmental health.

2016 Award Recipients:  Jenni Frase, RS, Ravalli County Health; Michael Dorshorst, RS, Missoula City-County Health; Kerry Bennett, RS, Cascade County Health




Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software